ANTI GUN
Your source for military surplus.

Florida Conceal Carry Permit

Florida Conceal Carry Laws and Application for Permit.

FREE WITH ANY PURCHASE

Florida is a Shall-Issue Conceal Carry State. This means they have to issue a conceal carry permit to anyone who has not commited a felony or other valid reason not to issue. Non Florida Residents are eligible for Florida Permits. Florida Conceal Carry Permits are reciprocal in many states. There is no charge for these applications if ordered with any other item/items from this web site. You may request up to 5 applications per order. The forms will ship seperately and will arrive in 1-2 weeks.

Eligibility Eligibility Requirements You must be a citizen of the United States OR you must be deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by the U.S. Immigration & Naturalization Service (U.S. INS). If you are not a citizen of the United States, you must submit documentation issued by the U.S. INS proving you are a permanent legal resident alien who has resided in your state of residence for at least 90 consecutive days prior to the date the application is submitted. Evidence of proof includes, but is not limited to: Utility bills; telephone, power, or cable Pay stubs or other documentation from your employer Credit card statement You must be 21 years of age or older.

You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.

Possible Reasons for Ineligibility:

The physical inability to handle a firearm safely. A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority). Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled. A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years. A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses. A record of drug or alcohol abuse. Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years. Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective. Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm. Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force. Renouncement of U.S. citizenship. A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces. Being a fugitive from justice. Detailed explanations of these various disqualifying conditions are provided in the Application for the Concealed Weapon/Firearm License.

Concealed Carry Reciprocity

PLEASE NOTE: The reciprocity information on this page is CURRENT as of 4/30/06. The Division of Licensing constantly monitors changing gun laws in other states and attempts to negotiate agreements as the laws in those states allow. This list was last updated on November 30, 2005, when New Mexico became the 29th state to enter into an agreement with Florida.

With the addition of Section 790.015, Florida Statutes, in 1999, Florida's weapons and firearms law was amended to allow the Division of Licensing to enter into agreements with other states on the issue of carrying concealed weapons. To date the Division has established such agreements with the states listed below. In accordance with the terms of these pacts, each of these states has extended the privilege of concealed carry to holders of Florida Concealed Weapon/Firearm Licenses. The State of Florida has, in turn, extended that same privilege to the licensees of these states.

It is important for license holders to understand that when they are traveling in or through another state they are subject to the firearm laws of that state. We have provided links to the state laws or to the licensing authorities' Web page of each of our reciprocity states so that licensees can do the necessary planning and research when preparing to travel.

FLORIDA'S RECIPROCITY STATES

  • Alabama (1,5)
  • Alaska (1)
  • Arizona (6,7)
  • Arkansas (1)
  • Colorado (1)
  • Delaware
  • Georgia (1)
  • Idaho (1,6)
  • Indiana (1,6)
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana (1)
  • Michigan (1,4)
  • Mississippi (1)
  • Missouri (1,8)
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire (1,4,6)
  • New Mexico (1)
  • North Carolina (1)
  • North Dakota (1,3,6)
  • Ohio (1)
  • Oklahoma (1)
  • Pennsylvania (1,6)
  • South Dakota (1,3)
  • Tennessee (1)
  • Texas (1,6)
  • Utah (1,6)
  • Vermont (1,2)
  • Virginia (1, 6)
  • Wyoming (1)

(1) While Florida's law allows licensees to carry stun guns, knives, and billy clubs in a concealed fashion, the laws in these states allow for concealed carry of handguns or pistols ONLY, NOT WEAPONS IN GENERAL. Florida license holders are prohibited from carrying other types of weapons while in these states.

(2) The State of VERMONT is unique in that it does not issue weapon/firearms licenses. Florida licensees - indeed, licensed or unlicensed citizens from any state - may carry in Vermont. This presents a problem for reciprocity with Florida. Florida law provides that an out-of-state resident must have in his or her immediate possession a valid license to carry a concealed weapon or firearm. Since Vermont residents have no such license, the right to concealed carry cannot be extended to them under Florida law.

(3) Under NORTH DAKOTA and SOUTH DAKOTA law, licensees qualify to possess a concealed weapon permit once they become 18 years of age. Florida CANNOT extend the privilege of concealed carry to citizens of these states who are under the age of 21.

(4) Florida issues concealed carry licenses to qualified individuals regardless of whether or not they are Florida residents. MICHIGAN and NEW HAMPSHIRE will honor the Florida license ONLY IF the license holder is a legal resident of Florida.

(5) The Attorney General's Office of the State of ALABAMA has indicated that Alabama will honor BOTH resident and non-resident Florida licenses. However, the Alabama Attorney General notes that there is some uncertainty as to the limits of Alabama's reciprocity law as it pertains to non-resident licenses. Pending clarification by the Alabama Legislature or a decision by an Alabama court, he urges non-resident Florida license holders to exercise caution. Refer to the Alabama AG's Web page for the latest information.

(6) These states issue concealed carry licenses to qualified individuals who are non-residents. These non-resident permits cannot be honored under Florida's reciprocity provision.

(7) Florida issues concealed carry licenses to persons whose civil rights and firearms rights have been restored and thereby made whole in the eyes of the law and the Constitution. However, ARIZONA will honor a concealed weapon license ONLY if those rights were restored by a full pardon signed by the Governor or President of the United States. ARIZONA will not honor a concealed weapon license in possession of a Florida licensee if those rights were restored by any other means than a full pardon. Therefore, a Florida licensee who has had civil and firearms rights restored but who has NOT received a pardon from the Governor or President of the United States is prohibited from carrying a concealed firearm in ARIZONA.

(8) The Missouri Attorney General has advised us that several aspects of the Missouri concealed weapons law remain in litigation as of June 2004 and that, accordingly, he is limited in what he can say about the effect of any particular provision of the law. However, he acknowledges that as of this date no injunction or other impediment blocks the effectiveness of Missouri's Concealed Carry Law, including the reciprocity provision.

HOW TO SPEED UP THE PROCESSONG OF YOUR APPLICATION BY UP TO 10 WEEKS

Electronic Fingerprinting Information

There are two important things you should know about electronic fingerprinting. First, where to find an electronic fingerprinting device, and second, how to pay for the electronic fingerprint submission. See below “Locations” for the closest device, and “How to Pay” on how to pay for your fingerprint submission. You do not have to use the electronic method, but either the “hard-card” method or the electronic method are required.

Why would someone want to submit their fingerprints electronically? The answer is that it may speed up the processing of your application. Compared to “hard-card” fingerprint submissions, the electronic method is significantly faster, sometimes up to 50 days faster. I have seen some applications proccessed in sveral weeks using this method) There are other reasons why some applications take longer to process besides waiting for fingerprint results, waiting for fingerprint results is usually the longest portion of application processing.

If you use the traditional “hard-card” fingerprint method, you must include $75 for the license fee, plus $42 to pay for the fingerprint submission, payable to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. If you want to speed the application process and use the electronic method, then you pay the sheriff. If you pay the sheriff, you don’t have to include the $42 when you submit your license application, just the $75 license fee. However, some sheriff office’s do not take payment by methods such as cash, check, credit card or money order. If that is the case with your local sheriff and you want to use the faster electronic method, you must have a credit card and pay for the submission over the internet. Please see “How to Pay” below.

If you use the electronic method, please include a photocopy of the fingerprint scan and a photocopy of the receipt showing you paid for the fingerprint submission. This is important, if you do not show proof you submitted your fingerprint submission electronically, the processing of your application will take significantly longer.


There are no products to list in this category.
Your IP Address is: 54.92.141.211
Copyright © 2017 Buymilsurp.com Online Store. Powered by Zen Cart
Parse Time: 0.170 - Number of Queries: 181 - Query Time: 0.062965610672